Home > Politics > Sad day…

Sad day…

Categories: Politics
  1. September 12, 2006 at 8:02 am

    Where were you on September 11th?

    I had been awake just long enough to stumble blindly into the living room with a fresh cup of coffee and turned on the news as I do every day and there it was. The first plane had struck the building only a few minutes previously and I sat there trying to comprehend what had just happened. At first, I thought it was a bomb attack like in 1993. It took a full five minutes for reality to register. How could a plane fly so off course that it would hit a building?

    Then, I went and woke up my husband saying “a plane flew into the World Trade Center” and he didn’t believe me…who would? He followed me back to the living room and we both watched (with the rest of the country) in horror as the second plane hit the other tower. Of course, that is when we (and everyone else) knew we were under attack.

    We kept our kids home from school that day and prayed for everyone in the Towers…and in the Pentegon…and on Flight 93.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

