Home > Celebrities, Movies > Someone at GQ has it in for Efron…

Someone at GQ has it in for Efron…

(I did a quick fix on the cover just to see how bad it actually is.  Ya…he really pissed someone off! LMAO!)

The difference between 'girlie-man' and somewhat normal is a razor thin line...not.

Uh…hmmm.  There are just so many different things to say about this Photoshop job that I’m kind of at a loss as to where I start.  Maybe I should just leave it up to the Fug -Girls who have it completely right…dude has become his own bobble-head (though I have to say, the “facial hair” is a nice touch). ;)

I wonder what he did to piss off both the photographer and the Photoshop artist (unless, indeed, they are one in the same which actually makes better sense).  I’d be willing to bet money the shirt he wore into the shoot was originally white and later “enhanced” in post production.  Seriously…I haven’t seen blue check like that since Dorothy’s dress in the Wizard of Oz!  Or, you know, my grandmother’s kitchen (she actually alternated between red and blue check, not that doing so would make Efron’s picture any better, just a side note *wink*).

Perhaps it’s merely a statement about a possibly overblown ego running amok.  Nah…what am I thinking?  That NEVER happens in Hollywood.  :D

Seems as though he equally pissed off the hairstylist too.  What’s with the swirley-do?  I mean…on a normal looking sized head he might look okay even if he’s over-reaching a bit for a James Dean kind of thing (pssst…someone is trying too hard!), but instead…

Coincidence?  I think not!

Note to self: If ever I am invited to do a photo-shoot for any magazine she said as she was laughing hysterically – ya, THAT’LL happen LMAO!, bring coffee and donuts for EVERYONE on the set.  And Mike & Ikes.  Everyone loves Mike & Ikes.  ;)

Spotted by: Go Fug Yourself

  1. Maddog
    April 21, 2009 at 10:15 am

    Great pics! I think Jim Carrey’s hair in Ace Ventura would have completed the trifecta. Good post!

    • April 21, 2009 at 10:19 am

      oooo…good thought! Forgot about Ace! And don’t forget about Jimmy Neutron! *laugh*

  2. April 21, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Jimmy Neutron! LOL!

    It’s also kind of weird how his midchest where he’s buttoning is so small, and then his hips flare out so big. I wasn’t aware he was related to Beyonce.

    • April 22, 2009 at 9:10 am

      ROFLMAO!!! Too right! :D

  3. Jen
    April 22, 2009 at 7:57 am

    I’m not sure I’ll be able to look at Zac the same way again. Even his eyes match Big Boy’s!

    • April 22, 2009 at 9:11 am

      Aww…don’t sweat it Jen, it’s only a GQ cover shot. He’ll be back to normal in the next one. *fingers crossed*! And you’re totally right about the eyes, hadn’t noticed that!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

