Home > Random > I feel totally drained…

I feel totally drained…

What a day.  I get up too early to do a workout that is completely uninspiring so, I stop, try another one…exactly zero motivation to continue…all in all, I had about 15 minutes of half hearted “movement” this morning.  I have to go to bed earlier I suppose.

Then I drag my girls outta bed and get them moving which is difficult because I’m hardly moving.  I wonder if the weather had anything to do with this.  It was certainly dull and gray outside.  I did manage a nice french toast breakfast for them (which is rare on a school day but warm syrup and butter on cinnamon/nutmeg toasted bread sounded positively heavenly…and it was).  Got everyone out the door on time and got to the office alright…which means I got to the coffee machine and somehow managed to make some.

The whole day was just blaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah.  Yep. Even now, as I sit here at home with a lovely glass of Chateau St. Michelle Reisling…still feeling the blaaaaaaaah.  *sigh*  I suppose there must be some blah days.  We have to have something to contrast with the YEEEEAHOOO! days.

Categories: Random
  1. Shelly
    April 27, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    At least you don’t have the Swine Flu.

    • April 27, 2009 at 6:45 pm

      ROFL! You’re right, at least I don’t have that. Unless the fatigue I’m feeling is a precursor.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

