Home > 10 Reasons > 10 Reasons

10 Reasons

  1. Because it is quietly urban in the middle of the city.
  2. Because it smells “fresh” every time I walk in.
  3. Because people in there actually parent their kids (i.e. no screaming house-apes running amuck).
  4. Because of the free samples (and they’re not shy about giving seconds or thirds!) and the free coffee!
  5. Because I can find unique items there that no one else carries.
  6. Because of their cute mini-carts.
  7. Because even though 2 Buck Chuck is now 3 Buck Chuck, it’s still awesome…and now, they offer a Shiraz!
  8. Because it’s not a super giant place – it’s cozy.
  9. Because in that place, everyone is smiling…all the time.
  10. Because today, one of the staff saw me put my hand to my forehead while I scrunched up my eyebrow and she came over and asked me, “Headache or itch?”  When I got past my confusion long enough to say, “Oh, headache.” She said, “Wait right here…I’ll get you a couple of Advil and a cup of water.”  And SHE DID!  I almost cried. :)

These are 10 reasons why Trader Joe’s is my favorite grocery store.  Ever.

Categories: 10 Reasons
  1. May 4, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Scottie Dogs licorice!!

    I also loved the bundles of dry daffodils they had last month. 10 for a buck. Can’t beat that!!

    • May 5, 2009 at 11:42 am

      YUM! I love their Roasted Garlic Hummus and Middle Eastern Flatbread! Not to mention their wide assortment of organic chocolate. ;)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

