Home > Happiness, Lucy, My Photos > After the rain…

After the rain…

When the road is long, it's good to know you're not alone.

I am the daughter of Earth and Water,
And the nursling of the Sky;
I pass through the pores of the ocean and shores;
I change, but I cannot die,

For after the rain when with never a stain
The pavilion of Heaven is bare,
And the winds and sunbeams with their convex gleams
Build up the blue dome of air,

I silently laugh at my own cenotaph,
And out of the caverns of rain,
Like a child from the womb, like a ghost from the tomb,
I arise and unbuild it again.

-Percy Bysshe Shelley

  1. ScreeminMimi
    May 20, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    For one so young, you possess the depth of soul that causes the Lord to shine upon you, you also have the skilled photog eye of your grandmother, she would be so very proud … as am I.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

