Home > Movies > Movies Under the Stars

Movies Under the Stars

Friday night I took my youngest out to see “E.T.” – the movie that was being shown at our local “Movies Under the Stars”.  We brought our own popcorn and soda…we even had Mike & Ikes!  It was fabulous! even when it seriously threatened to rain on us (big, fat drops came pouring down on us about 20 minutes into the movie, but they subsided quickly and the sky cleared just over us).  What a great night, especially since my youngest had never seen it on such a large screen.

The next movie is in a couple of weeks and it will be “Grease”.  I like “Grease” for the most part but I have to say, I am rather disgusted that Sandra Dee comprised herself to become the slutty girl Danny always wished she would be.  Changing everything about yourself just to please some stupid boy?  Ick.  Talk about low self-esteem.  Danny was nothing but a walking hormone anyway…but what boy that age isn’t?  Seriously, what boy isn’t at any age past 13?  I digress.

Anyway…we had a wonderful time.  There was something truly magical about sitting under the stars as the “moon” scene appeared.  I kept wishing a little bit that our moon was as big as the one on the screen…but how freaky would that have been! O_o

Categories: Movies
  1. July 12, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    Sounds like a fun night at the movies. I wish we had something like this in our little podunk town. Grease should be fun too. My youngest loves that movie. Her favorite song is “Beauty School Dropout”, probably because she is a big fan of all things pink.

    • July 13, 2009 at 6:26 am

      :D I love “Beauty School Dropout” too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

