Home > Happiness, Just Because > What Happiness is…

What Happiness is…


No matter what is happening in life…

“Think of the beauty still left around you and be happy.” Anne Frank

Categories: Happiness, Just Because
  1. July 16, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Pretty good collection of quotes. And the video is cool too – I wish I could do stuff like that. I would have added a couple of my favorites:

    Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be. -Abraham Lincoln

    Happiness is a warm puppy. -Charles Schulz

    • July 19, 2009 at 6:28 pm

      I met two adorable puppies last night…Willa and Lexy. Both 10 weeks old, bulldog puppies..OMGosh they were SO CUTE! They made me very happy, so, I couldn’t agree with you more. The funniest thing was watching them run, LOL!!! All that loose skin flopping…it was too much, lol!!

  2. July 20, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    I am so happy I found this. Connecting things to make structure is what I have done; do and would like to do. Visual rather than music is my focus; my daughter has dance and voice, but only trained with dance.

    I found Charles Thomson’s translation of the Bible … and find his journey and discovery from the original Greek, as amazing as his efforts in founding this country. Shipwrecked in early 1700’s and orphaned at age 11 upon arriving in the Delaware area, he was found by a generous person (the story goes)….

    His Beatitudes substitute ‘Happy’ for the usual ‘Blessed’ … and it makes all the difference in our ‘pursuit of happiness’ here founded in our Constitution.

    You have struck a cord … and keep Anne Frank alive in spirit … happy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

