Home > Celebrities, Movies, Video > SHE’S HERE!!!! ALICE IS HERE!!!

SHE’S HERE!!!! ALICE IS HERE!!!

Ever since I first heard about this (thank you Movie Maven!)…I have been dying to get a true glimpse at it…and now IT’S HERE! The trailer is UP!!!  THANK YOU IGN.com!  (And how creepy lookin’ is the Red Queen!? ACK!!! lol!)

There's a wealth  of happiness and romance, all in the golden afternoon!

It’s gonna be a loooong wait though…but I think well worth it.  Geez…who better than Tim Burton to bring this story TO LIFE! (I may never sleep again! *grin*)  I mean, seriously…this is one hallucinogenic, drug fueled, fantasy trip.  I’m not sure anyone BUT Tim Burton, with his very twisted sense of reality, could even begin to pull this one off!  If the movie is as good as the trailer looks, then this will be an epic win for Burton.  He just keeps getting better and better…

FULL OF AWESOME!!!

UPDATE: Now…if you had a movie that you wanted to generate interest in…say, something on the level of THIS ONE…wouldn’t you want all of the lovely FREE ADVERTISING that comes with viral marketing?  I mean, say everyone loved your upcoming movie so much that they wanted to post it all over their own Youtube channels…you’d let them, wouldn’t you? I mean…if your head didn’t reside exactly inside your ass…maybe. But no.  Disney is bent on world domination and total control and has severed all links to any Youtube uploads of “Tim Burton’s: Alice” and to that I say, I’M GIVING YOU FREE ADVERTISING ANYWAY!

I hope that the 13 people who frequent my blog will spend their hard earned $9.75 on your movie and enjoy it.  I know I will…in spite of your anal compulsive ways.  Forkin’ Disney. >:(

YER WELCOME!!

  1. Jen
    July 22, 2009 at 10:40 am

    This looks wonderful!

    • July 22, 2009 at 10:23 pm

      Wonderful…lol. What else could Wonderland be? ;D

  2. K-B3571
    July 22, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS TRAILER ALL AFTERNOON! How did you get it? Nevermind, I don’t need to know. TAHNK YOU for posting it! I can’t wait for this movie!

    • July 22, 2009 at 10:24 pm

      Where there’s a will…and all that. And you’re welcome!

  3. July 23, 2009 at 6:02 am

    I’m so glad that you were able to keep a copy of the trailer. I’m sure Disney’s just cranky that it leaked before they could make their pop and circumstance over an official debut, but I totally agree: Internet response has been overwhelmingly positive, so why are they so damned determine to keep it from us. Really, the suits in charge simply baffle me sometimes.

    • July 23, 2009 at 8:09 am

      It makes no sense whatsoever to me. Free advertising is free advertising…they’re shooting themselves right in the pocket book.

      Not to worry though…my little video capture trick isn’t so clever…the trailer is now popping up everywhere…again. LOL!

  4. Kerrymac
    July 29, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    This is the first trailer I’ve seen and it looks FANTASTIC. I think Tim Burton is the perfect person to bring Lewis Carroll’s drug induced book to life! I always like TB anyway but this does look particularly good. Darker than Alice in Wonderland is usually done! Can’t wait.

    • July 29, 2009 at 3:14 pm

      It definitely takes a very specific kind of “twisted reality” to make something like this work. Steven King, for example, would not have worked…at all! Can you imagine!? The flowers in the Golden Afternoon probably would have eaten Alice but not before they suck her soul through her eye sockets and carve it up in front of her so they could sell it for fertilizer and the movie would have ended right there!

      O_o

      Either I understand Steven King waHAAAY too well, or…*shudder* Never mind. Don’t want to go there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

