Home > Random > September 16th…is here.

September 16th…is here.

It's nerve wracking, not knowing what comes next...

“The quest stands upon the edge of a knife. Stray but a little and it will fail, to the ruin of all. But hope remains, while the Company is true.”

“While the Company is true.”  Interesting words…

It is my personal experience that it is easier to be in pain myself than it is to watch someone I love endure it instead.  The one watching can’t make it go away, can only offer support (if it’s wanted), but in all, suffers alongside their loved one wishing all the while it. would just. end.  Being true company is difficult at best…trying to support, encourage, motivate…it’s all apart of it, and for a control freak like me, damn near impossible not to jump in and manage it directly.

What it boils down to is trust.  Do I trust that he knows what he needs to know?  Yes.  Do I trust he can handle the pressure?  Yes.  Has all of this been worthwhile, do I trust that this was the right decision? Yes.  In that, I have my answer.  I trust him.

Today is the end of a lot of suffering.   Hoping for the light at the end of the tunnel, instead of a train.

Categories: Random
  1. Jason
    December 4, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Can you please tell me who painted that picture?

    Thank you,
    Jason Thompson

    • December 4, 2009 at 2:13 pm

      Wish I could tell you. I found it in a Google Image search from this site here.

      If you happen to run across the artist’s name, I’d love to add the credits for my post. :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

