Home > 100 Words > 100 Words: October 12, 2009

100 Words: October 12, 2009

Careful now...

Carefully now, one foot, then the other, step by painful step. There’s no going backwards, that could be disastrous.  Only forward, step, step, check your balance, step again.

The effort of concentration gives me headaches, sometimes so bad I can’t see clearly. Still, there is no relief…only step, step, and step again.

No rest at night, sleep doesn’t come easily, I think it fears me losing my focus and so only lightly passes over me, touching me just deeply enough to dream. I wish it wouldn’t bother…my dreams aren’t worth the keeping right now.

Categories: 100 Words Tags:
  1. October 14, 2009 at 8:56 am

    you are an awesome 100 words blogger, i am not sure how easily you do it and how much time you have to spend on writing these skillful post, anyways

    does the wording below relate to your above post ?

    Insomnia took my patience…

    The lover made me lose my profession…

    How good is my work anyway ;-) [17 words]

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

