Home > 100 Words > 100 Words: October 18, 2009

100 Words: October 18, 2009

Bring on the rain!

For as long as I can remember, puddles have been a source of naughty delight. As any child, I too was told “stay OUT of the PUDDLES!!” Of course, this made me want to do only one thing…jump straight in creating the biggest, drenching-est, most splashy-est splash I possibly could. What I didn’t want to do though, was to actually get muddy myself…well, not beyond my ankles anyway. Talk about a serious conflict of interests!

Two inner desires competing for dominance; to splash big but stay clean in the process. Such is my turmoil.

Categories: 100 Words
  1. ScreeminMimi
    October 28, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    All alone in front of her computer far far away… your mother laughs, with tears filling her eyes, remembering so well, your inner struggle..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

