Home > 100 Words > 100 Words: October 20, 2009

100 Words: October 20, 2009

He whispers in the dead dark of night, “Honey…listen…”

I turn my ear towards the window that has been left open just a crack so I can feel the cool breeze through the night, and I hear in the far distance a low rumbling echoing down the valley.

A few moments later I look over at him and see, as lightening flashes through the window, a smile at the corners of his mouth – he is five again and giddy with the excitement of the coming storm.

I smile too and we both wait for the next thundering boom.

Categories: 100 Words
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

