Home > 100 Words > 100 Words: October 23, 2009

100 Words: October 23, 2009

Every now and again I feel a need to step away from things and just breathe.

I’m not sure where this feeling comes from, but it seems to just insert itself in such a way that all I can seem to do is pull back from everything. It pushes me to recoil into myself. It makes me seek refuge within the confines of silence. It forces a distancing, especially of technology which is far too invasive as it is, and inspires a desire for simplicity in its truest and most unpolluted form: a quiet observance of nature.

Categories: 100 Words Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

