Home > Happiness > Me too…

Me too…

Photo Credit: PostSecret.com

I find this kind of peacefulness in only a very small handful of places: the ocean shore, the highlands, and occasionally in front of my fireplace when the rain is falling outside and the wind is blowing hard enough to make the tops of the trees bend just a little.

Such moments rarely last longer than a few minutes…but sometimes I can find one that lasts for a couple of beautiful hours before it suddenly dissipates back into the noise and chaos of daily schedules and “must do’s”.

I live for these moments.  It’s been a very long time since I’ve seen one.  *sigh*

Categories: Happiness Tags:
  1. February 16, 2010 at 8:29 am

    I think I know the kind of moments you mean, and I love them, too.

    Have you ever read C. S. Lewis’s Surprised by Joy? Kind of the whole book is about those moments.

    • February 16, 2010 at 10:33 pm

      I need to just get the CS Lewis collection. There is nothing of his that I’ve read that hasn’t left a profound mark. Talk about depth! :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

