Home > Celebrities > Letterman vs. Leno

Letterman vs. Leno

Okay…FOR THE RECORD: I am a Conan supporter through and through (and this is the truth!), but I have to say…here I am, it is 11:43 pm and what am I to do? Conan’s show has been HIJACKED by Leno, so basically, I am left to choose the lessor of two evils: the creepy dude who sleeps with his staff or the dude who stole Coco’s show. What to do. It is admittedly a shallow dilemma, but when one is actually too tired to sleep (ever get that? it happens to me occasionally…so tired but just cannot sleep) these are the kinds of issues that swim in the mind.

When the hosts themselves are enough to repel the viewer, what can be relied upon to sway the decision? It boils down to this: Lettermen’s guest or Leno’s

Yeah…TOTALLY NO CONTEST!

Snoop Dogg has got abso-freakin’-lutely NUTHING on Wolverine! LMAO!!

Of course, my late night “allegiance” will likely flip back to Letterman by Friday to avoid the sheer atrocity that is Heidi Montag. *gag* Or, more probably, I will skip them both and just wait for Craig Ferguson. *grin*

P.S.  I’ve decided that when I grow up, I want to be Betty White. *grin*

  1. Amy
    March 17, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    I’m also a Conan supporter and refuse to watch Leno again, though I admit it’s been odd to not have anything to watch at that late hour when I’m up and I’m not a Letterman fan either. Damnit, I wish Craig Ferguson was on an hour earlier! LOL (and please don’t tell me that Jimmy Fallon still gets to keep Conan’s old job!!)

    Amy
    PS Conan is coming to San Diego to do one of his comedy shows and it sold out in minutes- couldn’t get a seat! :(

    • March 17, 2010 at 5:17 pm

      Ah…Jimmy Fallon. The poor man’s Conan O’Brien. lol!

      Actually…Conan is kicking off his tour right here in Eugene!!! I think I may have to stalk him while he’s here. Mwahahahahah! :D

    • Amy
      March 18, 2010 at 4:25 pm

      He’s kicking it off in Eugene? Wow, what an honor! I think you just may have to turn up there somehow, lol.

      (latest rumor I’m hearing is that he is talking to Fox network about a talk show now)

      Amy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

