Home > Random > It is a new day.

It is a new day.

12888748_10209134904638489_2726159508779965275_o

It’s been almost 3 years to the day since my last post.  O_O  That means it’s time to come back to life here.

A lot has happened over the last several years, big changes, kids growing up, getting back on our feet after that horrendous financial implosion back in 2008 (so many were hit by that).  Life finally feels unstuck.  I even got a new (to me) car and you’ll laugh, it’s a Prius.  It’s AWESOME!  TARDIS blue with all the bells and whistles, it is my dog-mobile, all around to-and-fromer that is taking me and Mr. Blu and my Lucy all over Oregon – ’cause one daughter is in college and the other is headed there this fall…both are in northern Oregon and that means lots of road time. :)  Whenever anyone gives me crap about driving a Prius, I just smile and say, “49.5mpg, baby!”  Laughing, all the way to the bank.

See ya soon.

Categories: Random
  1. April 9, 2016 at 12:31 am

    How you doing? No posts for awhile, I get nervous. You must be having too much fun. Click http://s.intmainreturn0.com/people3091630

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

